Skip to content

Five Years Later

September 12, 2006

I wasn’t planning on doing a 9-11 post, but then I went home and looked out my window. It’s difficult to have this view and not be moved.

Sorry that it’s blurry. I had to do a long exposure, and I couldn’t hold still.

It seems weird to me that we still haven’t really begun rebuilding. Even five years later. I sort of pity the guy who bought the 99 year contract. He’s stuck between a rock and a hard place. Or maybe it should be a hole and a hard place.  I’m sure it never occurred to him that the World Trade Center might be a bad investment.

Everyone is talking about the five year anniversary, saying things like “Never Forget”, but, I think that 25 years from now, we won’t remember very well. The same way we don’t really do much for December 7th. But I could be wrong. I hope I’m wrong.

At any rate, I wanted to share my bedroom view with you all.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 12, 2006 5:21 pm

    Awesome view. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

