Skip to content

Hey, I Put Some New Shoes On….

January 2, 2008

{To be read while listening to Paolo Nutini’s New Shoes- only because it is the perfect song to start the New Year off with, not because it has anything to do with the post.}

I was looking at my New Years Resolution post from last year. I failed miserably at some, but others I did very well on- especially the more serious ones. I paid off my credit cards (!) and took a vacation off the continent (London). I did not take a lighting course, although I know I learned a lot more about lighting. I did lose weight, but I gained it all back. And finally, I didn’t start editing the novel at all.
I’m big on resolutions, and of course the topic came up on New Years Eve. I had three in mind, and I was set to blog about it, but then my friend Kristin came in for the weekend. Kristin and I worked together, and though she is currently at Virginia Tech, we have remained close friends. We talked a lot this weekend about short term plans and long term plans. I have a lot of both, some of which don’t work well with each other. But that’s just me. I love goals. I love starting at Point A and getting to Point Z and looking back with satisfaction.
At any rate, its possible that my entire plan for this year might be about to get turned on its head. I’m definitely going to have an interesting year, that much I’m sure of. I wish I could be more detailed, but this is on the WWW so its not prudent of me to disclose too much. But suffice to say some decisions have been made which I will not change my mind on. Other options have just opened up, which will take some time to become decisions.
I am very excited about 2008 either way. I have a good feeling.
One Comment leave one →
  1. January 3, 2008 12:17 am

    You’re going to have to explain this to me very soon. I may lose my mind otherwise.

Leave a Reply

