Skip to content

A Good Husband in the Making

February 2, 2010

Sunday, as we headed off to run the 50 million errands we need to do before our wedding on Friday, I was feeling a little stressed and grouchy… Maybe touchy is a better word. I was not being very patient about waiting while Baba put on his coat. I scowled, looked at my watch, and reminded him we were on a tight schedule. He took one last look in the mirror and off we went. As we left the house I felt a little remorseful for my scowl. I took his arm and smiled at him.

“Are you happy?” he asked.

“Yes, I am. Very happy.”

“Thank God.” he replied. The scowl returned.

“What does that mean?” I asked indignantly.

With the most innocent look he could possibly muster, and just a hint of mischief in his eyes he turned to me.

“Isn’t that what one should say when one is happy? Thank God for our happiness,” he casually remarked.

Yes, thank God indeed.
And good answer.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 2, 2010 9:13 pm

    Wise man, in so many respects.

Leave a Reply

