Skip to content

Because I’m Tired

August 2, 2010

I’ve written this really long, really involved post. It’s too long, actually. And at the end of it, I’m not sure I want to post it. I don’t like it in ways I can’t quite articulate, and in ways I wish not to articulate. I’m thinking about finding a different angle for it.

Sometimes you have to write a story to find the story you should write.

So instead here are some pictures I took this weekend with my new camera at the farmer’s market. The focus is off a bit on them, but I think that’s because I’m asking too much of the lens I’m using, and because I haven’t figured out the right exposure settings yet. But I’m playing a lot, and learning a lot. I haven’t used the auto settings on the camera since I figured out how to play with it.



3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 2, 2010 9:13 pm

    Fun. I love the colors.

  2. August 2, 2010 9:14 pm

    AND…I totally get what you said about the story. Totally. Get. It.

  3. September 13, 2010 10:17 pm

    The colors are brilliant and gorgeous. Especially the plums and peaches.

Leave a Reply

