Skip to content

The Cloisters

October 3, 2010

A friend and I went to the Cloisters, in upper (way upper) Manhattan to take some shots.  I’ve been told to go back when the fall colors are in full bloom.  In the city that generally means the end of October.  With all the rain we’ve had I predict a very beautiful fall.

It was nice, but I would like to go back, because every time I take the camera out, I later see how I could have made the shots better.  Here are some of the ones I did like.  In Photoshop, I saturated all of them, and I’ve learned a new trick with the Shadows/Highlights adjustments that gives them a more HDR feel.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Pooja Daswani permalink
    October 14, 2010 9:35 am

    Nice.. especially love the second one…

Leave a Reply

