Skip to content

I Am Employed (or will be soon)

October 15, 2010

Baba and I are moving to Florida.  I got a job in Florida, doing something I really think I’ll love to do.  It’s a bit of a career move, as I’ll be working on the manufacturing side of things, instead of the specifying. But I’m ready to move on anyway.

I’m really excited to move to Florida, but I’m not very excited to do all the things that have to be done in order to move.  Adding to the drama of it all is my lease- a problem I’m not sure how to resolve right now.  Also adding to the concerns is the fact that Baba isn’t moving until March.  The whole thing is really, really stressful.

So I’m not celebrating, mostly I’m just freaking out.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2010 12:03 pm

    When Ralph and I married we only saw each other on weekends for about a year, because he was finishing up his masters. It will work out. March is not so far away.

  2. October 17, 2010 10:47 am

    Yes, some of the seasons are tough–how well we know. One of the things that’s been helpful to me lately is to only do today what I can do today. Tomorrow will worry about itself, and all that.

Leave a Reply

