Skip to content

Count Down

February 24, 2011

My husband is leaving for India on Sunday.  I have to stay here for another week after that, which is going to make it hard for me to focus.  I would like to publicly state that he has been amazing, taking on a lot of stuff that I haven’t.  He’s still in New York, so he had to box up an entire bedroom and half the kitchen, measure and weigh 17 boxes, and do a lot of cleaning up, in addition to any prep for the trip.  Meanwhile, I’ve been watching reruns of Bones.  Add to this the annoying fact that I have all the luggage here in Florida so the poor guy has to go out and buy something, and I fully expected him to be more cranky than he has been- I know I would have been. 

He’s great.  I think I’ll keep him.  🙂  Ahem.  Anyway.

When he gets back from India, he’ll be flying straight to Florida, where we will begin normal life again as husband and wife.  Better than normal in fact.  This will be the first time since we’ve been married, and the first time in almost two years, that we will both have incomes and be living in the same city.  We will be living under the same roof even- with two incomes!!!!!  Can you imagine? 

OK, yes, he won’t technically have an income the first few months, but that’s just the part we have to get through to get to the part where we both have income.  The point is I can see the light at the end of the tunnel.  The point is also that there is an end to this tunnel.  I feel lucky to know that. 

*I know this photo has little to do with the post.  I was going for tunnels.  But I love this shot, and I haven’t found a place to use it yet, and I’ve been waiting.  I wish I had focused on the guy a little better, but he totally photo bombed the picture.  I’m glad he did because it makes an otherwise crappy shot worth keeping.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 24, 2011 8:37 pm

    I wish I could be there! I hope it’s everything you and Suhail imagine and better.

    I like the picture too. Have you tried selecting just the guy and tweaking the focus only on him a little? I did that on the picture I took where the fish is coming up to feed. The fish was just below the surface and the camera had focused on the surface. I tweaked that one little spot and it improved the photo.

Leave a Reply

