Skip to content

Update

March 23, 2011

The wedding went great and the whole trip was amazing.  I’ll be posting pictures, and Reflection and/or Frivolity posts on the weekend.

Weird news:  I had to take out my nose stud, and now I need to get it re-pierced.  Boo.  I’ll get the other side (the correct side) done now though.  I’ve been wanting to do that for a while, so it’s OK my hand is being forced in the matter.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 23, 2011 9:00 pm

    I guess I’m displaying my ignorance on nose piercings, but I didn’t know there was an incorrect side. Or is it the same ‘incorrect’ as when you get your ear pierced an extra time? And, really, who comes up with these standards?

    Most importantly, though, I’m so glad the trip was great. I’ve seen Kelly’s pictures, but I can’t wait to see yours.

    • March 24, 2011 9:06 pm

      My reply got so long that I think when I get it re-pierced I’ll make a post of it to explain the right/wrong thing.

Leave a Reply

