Skip to content

Point and Shoot

June 14, 2011

The title is not a double meaning. Or is it?

I took this shot a year ago with my old point and shoot camera. I think I did a pretty good job, considering I had little control over focus or depth of field. I’ve written three posts, that I have ultimately abandoned in the last week, so I decided to post this old picture because it makes me happy to see. The reasons for not publishing said posts vary, but they all amount to self-censorship of some kind. Blogs are not diary’s.  At least, not this one.

The photo is in Columbus circle. I was walking home from work – not all the way home, but from central 38th to west side 72nd, about a mile and half. Columbus Circle was one of my favorite spots on the walk, and this day I was later leaving work, so it was dark when I reached it. I recommend you click on the photo for a larger viewing.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2011 7:47 pm

    It’s a good picture, especially considering the low light. Sometimes the basic cameras are better than the fancy ones.

    • June 15, 2011 8:30 am

      I had one of those mini tripods, and I put it on a very slow shutter speed. I really love my mini tripod. It even works with my heavier DSLR.

Leave a Reply

