Skip to content

Obviously

September 14, 2011

I’m taking a break from blogging. Not officially, but I’m just not going to pressure myself about it. I’ve been sick off and on for three weeks now, and I’m having the worst writers block I’ve had since the move. It’s pretty frustrating. I’ve been working on three separate posts, but none are ready to publish, and that’s that for now.

In part it might have something to do with the fact that my husband needs a job. I’m at the point now where I don’t believe that we are ever going to have two incomes at the same time, while living in the same home. It just doesn’t seem like it’s in the cards for us, and I’ve really given up hope. I’ve been saying “just another month” for two years. Two years this month. I’m sick of it. I even got a car, stupidly believing that it really was just a month or two more of this. Two college educated people with good resumes and a strong work ethic should not be having the financial problems we have. In fact, I’ve pretty much spent my entire life doing things to make sure I was not in this exact situation. But it is what it is, as they say. There is exactly nothing I can do about it.

There are a lot of other things going on now that are messing with my head, but I’ll just leave it at that. I am really looking forward to NaNoWriMo. I’m excited, and I know that by then this “mood” will pass. It will also give me some goals and something new and exciting in my life, that doesn’t cost money.

I promise the next post will be funny.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 15, 2011 10:52 am

    I want to say something, well, deep and witty, something encouraging, but I’ve got nuthin’. Just. . . yes. I understand. I’m sorry. {Hugs}

Leave a Reply

