Skip to content

The Many Faces of Starling

September 28, 2011

Last month (August) I tried to take a picture a day. I didn’t exactly do that, but I did get better about taking shots, and some of them are even going to end up on my employer’s website, since stock photos were easy ideas. Plus, I actually like my job, and am actively participating in the website design.

Anyway, one day, when it was raining, I decided to take many, many shots of my face. Specifically my face making faces. I did this for two reasons. The first was because it was fun. Full stop. I knew I’d have fun and so I did it. I was also having a pretty awesome hair day, imo. The second was so that I could have funny faces to post in some of my blog posts. I present the first one I decided to photoshop now.

I’ve decided to make it my Facebook profile pic, and then I’m going to randomly make vague and seemingly passive aggressive status updates to no one in particular. Just to make people paranoid. Just to amuse myself. I amuse myself easily these days. It’s probably all the drugs I’m on. Birth control is a helluva drug, people. I suppose this is one way to reward those who follow the link from Facebook to here.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    September 28, 2011 4:59 pm

    I love this picture! I can’t wait to see more!

  2. September 28, 2011 7:50 pm

    Interesting self portrait! Last time I took a batch there wasn’t one I liked.

Leave a Reply

