Skip to content

Sigh

March 15, 2012
tags: , , , ,

My landlord has decided to put the apartment we just moved into up for sale. This means we may have to move again. I’m beyond upset. We spent a lot of money in the move. We had to put up a ridiculous amount just to get into the place and I’ve been designing and fixing things on my own so we can be happy and comfortable with it.

 

I did this HDR image last week. I hadn’t planned on publishing the photo. I did it for practice, and it’s nothing special, but with this news I feel like it now. Ignore the dust – I can’t keep up. However, do note the bamboo blinds on the floor next to TV, which I haven’t had time to put up. At this point, I’m not even sure I want to. I think I’ll just stuff them in a closet, and take them with us when we move.

We love our new neighbors and they’ve been so nice and welcoming. I’m so upset. I just wanted to lament on my blog, and on a place where people understand the importance of making a house or apartment a home. Who knows how long it will take her to sell it? I genuinely hope she asks too much and it doesn’t sell for a while, but the thought of living in constant limbo is enough to turn my stomach.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 15, 2012 11:24 am

    This is WRONG! I am so sorry. I hope the house doesn’t sell. Would you want to buy it?

    • March 15, 2012 2:02 pm

      It’s a great property on paper that needs some work, so it could be a good investment. I could do a lot myself but…. ultimately, the answer is no. The mister and I discussed it. He’s against it completely, and I wouldn’t really choose to buy it for any other reason than the moving. As he pointed out, that’s not really a great reason to buy a condo.

  2. March 15, 2012 2:11 pm

    I’m so sorry! It looks gorgeous. I completely relate to loosing a space you’ve grown to love and tailored to your needs. I hope you find something else soon. I still lament my beautiful bachelorette pad and the fabulous bathroom I shared with no one.

    • March 16, 2012 10:49 am

      Thanks. Pity party of one over here. We’ll probably stay until we have to leave, but I know I’ll be sad to leave when we have to.

  3. March 16, 2012 11:19 am

    Sorry this has happened. That’s crappy of them to do this right after you moved in. Let’s hope you find an even better place.

  4. March 16, 2012 11:36 am

    How incredibly frustrating. I’m sorry.

    On the upside (or maybe it’s part of the downside?), it looks absolutely fantastic! You have such a good eye for decorating.

  5. Seema Gulati permalink
    March 16, 2012 3:29 pm

    Angela…I can’t even believe it. That’s ridiculous!!!! Isn’t there some sort of legality issue involved when you signed the lease. Are they really able to legally do something like this?

Leave a Reply

