Skip to content

Baby Has Grown Up

May 1, 2012

When Baby was a… well, a baby she had five older siblings. Two of them were teenagers when she was still an infant. We used to coo and make faces and exclaim ‘Pretty baby!’, ‘You’re such a smart baby!’, ‘Come here, baby, hold my hand,’ and ‘I love you, baby.’ Sure, she had a real name and we do call her that more and more. But because she was the literal baby of a very large family the nickname just kind of stuck.

Anyway, we had a really good time together while she was visiting. I took some portraits. It was the wrong time of day, but I wasn’t going to pass up my opportunity, so they are what they are. I wanted to take more (of course) but here are a few that she liked, a few that I liked and a few we both liked.

She’s very smart and she’s growing up to be such a fun, responsible adult. But she’s also still my pretty baby.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. number 4 permalink
    May 2, 2012 4:18 pm

    she still has baby cheeks.

Leave a Reply

