Skip to content

Happy Holidays From Mumbai

December 29, 2012

I was hoping to have wireless access to my phone while I was staying in Mumbai. For some reason, however, neither my phone, nor my husband’s will take the wireless account in his parents’ home. It’s really weird. We’re going to Bangkok tomorrow and I’m hoping we can remedy that.

I had planned to make a couple of app posts. Just quick shots I took with my camera phone and a few words about Mumbai. Hopefully, I’ll be able to do that in Thailand.

One thing I absolutely love here in Mumbai are the colonial style houses. Many of them are abandoned and falling apart. I can’t even share how much I would love to take one and put it back to its former glory. Renovation and remodeling are not really concepts many Indians embrace. They are a very forward-looking people, which can be a good thing, but it makes me sad that this amazing architecture will one day be lost for the most part.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

