Skip to content

Windsor Castle

January 28, 2013

I had a nine-hour layover at Heathrow on my way to India, so I decided to visit Windsor Castle during that time. For those wondering, it was plenty of time and well worth the money. I would have hated to stay at the airport for all that time. Instead I took in some sights, saw lovely Christmas décor and had a great meal with some incredibly nice servers at a place called Crème. One of them even called a cab for me and walked me out to the pick up place!

I had intended to do quite a bit more night photography than I did, but it started to rain and I had nothing on me to protect the camera, so that was that unfortunately. I only got this one shot in, but I do really like it.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 18, 2013 9:49 pm

    Lovely photograph. I’ve had memorable layover trips in Cairo, Amsterdam and London and although ultimately exhausted, I just couldn’t sit in the airport knowing what was out there. Well done!

Leave a Reply

